Customer Reviews

Penni Adamson

12 Jun, 2017

Absolutely delighted with my 10 x 8 log lap shed. Delivery was as promised and the guys put it up in no time. Price was very reasonable including installation. The finished look is more of a cabin than your typical garden shed and blends in beautifully with the garden.
I’m looking at the summerhouse for next year now. :))

Peter Mooney

12 Jun, 2017

I bought the budget pent shed with installation included. It was delivered on time, right to the allotment and build in no time by two of the Stewart guys. I didn’t bother visiting Stwart Timber to check out the shed before purchase and just decided to wing it as it was a good price. I’m really pleased with it. I was able to get a bigger shed for the same price another merchant quoted for only a 6×4 shed. I expected it might be a bit rough, but it is very well made. A few wayward nails, but none of the panels are loose. It’s solid. Well built. Pressure treated and I followed the Stewart advice and painted it with Ducksback immediately. I am very pleased with it.

Ronnie McWhinnie

26 Sep, 2016

Super fast delivery and Driver Mark was very helpfull moving panels for me.
Thanks again.

Jim Sweeney

26 Sep, 2016

just got my new shed last week, delivered on time, built in less than an hour, the two guys were first class, good job very well done. I am going to do some decking quite soon, guess were I am going for it, Stewart timber.

Philip Simpson

26 Sep, 2016

I am very pleased with my Shed. It is a good quality product and the whole experience of purchasing from Stewart Timber from buying to installing was excellent. I would like a Summerhouse of the same quality. Hope you can help.

Peter smith

26 Sep, 2016

Can’t praise this company highly enough. Just had a bespoke Summerhouse delivered and erected. The quality of the timber is excellent. It is so well made and solid. The lads who erected it were very professional and helpful and are a credit to your company. This is my third purchase from Stewart Timber. The others being a Shed and a Fence. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thanks again.

Conal

20 Apr, 2016

Ordered my timber on Monday, delivered on Tuesday morning early. Customer service could not have been better. Excellent service. First raised bed is now under construction. Many thanks.

riz

20 Apr, 2016

Fast efficient friendly service, shopped around and they were cheaper than the sawmill
Will use again

5******
rs

Harry white

20 Apr, 2016

I bought a 16×8 workshop last year and received excellent service… The quality way way beyond what I expected for the price and looks great in the garden… Will highly recommend to all

Ed

04 Apr, 2016

Hi
Thanks for the timely delivery. I want to congratulate you on your hiring policy. The young chap that delivered the goods could not have been more polite and accommodating.
Many Thanks
Ed

Alan Gibson

04 Apr, 2016

Placed an order on line for decking turned up on time and your drivers customer service was excellent. The decking was to add to existing decking which was laid approx. 15 years ago (purchased from Stewarts) which we decided to reverse as the ribbed edge was showing wear and tear, we gave the plain side a light sand and it came up like new. We have also purchased a climbing frame and house from stewarts in the past which are still going strong having being passed onto other members of the family . Quality products and good customer service .

Roy Robertson

26 Jan, 2016

I took delivery of my order last Thursday and write to say how good again your Delivery Man was with the physical delivery of the wood.
He went to considerable lengths to get the wood as close to my wood store as it could be got.
He did his job well and should be told that as a result you are certainly keeping this very satisfied customer.
It confirms again my satisfaction with your products and service.

Tom

09 Nov, 2015

I popped over to Stewart Timber and discussed my requirements with one of the staff in the office. Very helpful and enabled me to order what I needed and set a deliver date. Order arrived as agreed and Mark helped me stack it. Very happy with the quality of the fencing panels and trellis -superior to that available in garden centres locally and at a better price. Staff also much more knowledgeable about timber products than at these centres. Now looking at their sheds. Passed my experiences to neighbours.

Norma Wright

09 Nov, 2015

Took my first delivery of your kiln-dried logs today. I am delighted with the quality and the service provided by Clydesdale Logs. Your delivery guys were great, friendly and helpful. I’m currently enjoying the great heat and efficiency of the burning logs! I’ve had my log burner for four years and these by far are the best logs I’ve bought. I’ll certainly be using Clydesdale Logs for my log supplies from now on and will be recommending you highly to my friends. Thank you!

Janette phee

17 Aug, 2015

Just received delivery exactly when promised. Delivery driver Mark exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Would not hesitate in using this company again and will recommend to anyone looking for wood or wooden items.

Joyce Black

13 Jul, 2015

I would just like to say a big thank you to my delivery man for being so tidy and singlehandedly leaving our order stacked neatly at the side of the house. He was very helpful and his thoughtfulness was much appreciated. Kind regards.

Anthony Neeson

13 Jul, 2015

Got all the supplies I needed for my garden decking, these guys were the best price by quite some way & the advice on the day about what I needed & how to go about the job was brilliant, even offered if I ran in to trouble to give them a phone! Thanks guys but I got there. I’ll be back when I’m starting phase 2!

John Mullen

13 Jul, 2015

I would like to compliment the level if service I have received from Stewart Timber on the occasions I’ve used them. Also the quality of every product purchased. In the past I’ve bought fencing & a shed which has stood the test if time & have recently moved to a new build home where I’m in the process of starting over. I need to fence a large garden, build a shed and lay decking. Stewart Timber has delivered on every aspect of my requirements. I would like to thank all involved from the company who have helped me throughout this process. I’m particular Mark (and I’m not sure of the other driver who deliver to my home in Stepps last week)

jim horne

13 Jul, 2015

I haven’t used Stewart timber befoee. Howvever I recently decided to renew my fence. As an Architect I like to use good local suppliers which is good for the local economy. I emailed Stewarts late one night for a quote for supply and delivery. The quotation was back with me by 8am the next morning. Service was excellent and delivery without any problems, friendly, helpful and the prices are very competative

Alastair Murphy

25 May, 2015

Just had a delivery of 16 Horizontal Arch Panels , fantastic quality, quick delivery time and a very pleasant courteous and helpful young chap to deliver them. What more could you ask for,no hesitation in recommending Stewart Fencing.

dawn harrison

25 May, 2015

Excellent fast service Highly recommend Great staff

janet finlay

25 May, 2015

Delivery came on time driver was helpful quailty of timber was good. Would use again in the future

Alyssa Doogan

12 May, 2014

I am extremely satisfied with my new planter box. The wood feels really well constructed and the box is very sturdy and quite easy to clean. I have heard countless compliments on this new addition to my garden. I would definitly recommend this product to a friend and I am even thinking of purchasing another!

John Pate

01 May, 2014

I had to redo all the fencing round our garden and struggled for the first 5 posts with a space and a hammer. I’d seen the screw tools before but hadn’t tried them out. I picked one up and it made a massive difference.

Fraser Crieff

23 Apr, 2014

I bought this to paint my new fence – one coat would have done but with two coats fence really stood out. will definitely buy again – good value and very waterproof! i also had an old unpainted grey coloured fence – after 2 coats paint it was good as new.

alan

18 Apr, 2014

i came in and knew what I wanted. they didn’t pester me by trying to sell me anything else and they delivered it on time and the wood was good quality. i’d come back again

Ed Baker

06 Apr, 2014

Had to replac the felt on a shed roof,and didnt guess how many nails it would take. the big boxes you have meant I had loads left over!

Rosa

03 Apr, 2014

Bought this arch to artfully fill a space between shed and greenhouse. It all went together easily and I was surprised at how sturdy it was . well made and pleasing to the eye, it adds a flourish to my garden. Thanks again.

Alex Allan

29 Mar, 2014

I bought both the ball and the acorn caps to see how they looked on my fence. Personally I preferred the acorn as I thought these looked brilliant. I’ll definitely come back if I need any more.

Amy Dunnet

16 Mar, 2014

Purchased the grass to place under my grandaughter’s swing as it was wearing the real grass away and it looked awful. My husband stuck it down on a bed of sand and it feels good just like normal grass when walking on it. The grass appears to be very hard wearing – at least so far – and looks great also. My 3 grandaughters think it is lovely. It can be brushed to clean it which is good as my youngest grandaughter is always spilling sand all over it. Would reccommend this product.

Julie Robertson

18 Feb, 2014

Lovely wood. Just as described, i’m very pleased. Delivery was quick and it was assembled really well.

Dean Clifford

13 Feb, 2014

Let’s start with the company. If I could, I’d give this 10 stars. The service is superb. The people at Cumbernauld yard were so nice and the driver was really helpful when he came to deliver our swings.

Well done guys!!!!

The product was excellent too! My kids have been jumping up and down on the seat of the swing and it certainly is pretty solid.

David Pallant

29 Jan, 2014

i bought a gate and used the guide to hang it myself. it was harder then i thought it would be but i got it up and working. it feels much better to do it yourself. i ‘ll definitely come back the next time i have a job to do.

Roy Robertson

06 Nov, 2013

I would just like you to record my appreciation for the way your Delivery man left the wood delivery with me yesterday morning. Had I not already been very impressed with the quality of the wood I would certainly have re-ordered from you again on the basis of the lengths that he went to to save me problems in loading up my woodshed. Other companies I have dealt with have simple left the bag of logs on the driveway but he ensured that he was able to bring the bag right up to the shed – something that made stacking the wood a breeze to do. People should know when they have done well and though I suspect that he normally carries out his duties in this way he should know his part in ensuring that your rating for customer satisfaction is sky high. Well done and I shall be back again for more when I have burned this lot.

James Jack

31 Oct, 2013

Have been getting my timber fencing from Stewart’s for a number of years, a great bunch of guys and the timber they supply is first class.

Margaret

01 Oct, 2013

The wood is lovely and it makes my garden look great, while a little bit different.

Jacqueline

14 Aug, 2013

Hi used Stewart Timber again this year. The staff were very helpful and gave me good advice. I was erecting a fence myself and ran into difficulty and had to order a range of different cuts in the wood to transport it in my car. I had the first lot of wood delivered – it arrived when they said it would and the driver was very helpful. Well done all at Stewarts Timber! It is a pity not all companies have the same great approach to their customers. Top marks.

John Findlay

09 Jul, 2013

Went in on Monday morning and ordered some fencing. Had it delivered first thing on Tuesday. Fence up and looking good. Top quality service and price.

Richard Duffy

06 Jul, 2013

Came across your website by chance and glad I did. Service second to none materials great and value for money first class. Delivered materials when said you would although I was at work when they arrived and returned to find materials all nicely stacked in my garden. Great shopping experience.

Derek Morris

02 Jun, 2013

I am planning to build a deck which would be 4.2m long by 2.4m wide can you give me an idea of the quantities of materials needed, timber, nails, screws etc. Also a quote for supplying them.

Susan Smith

10 May, 2013

Great Company to Deal with! Purchased a 7 x 5 shed and they were able to delivery next day. Arrived at time specified and were quick and professional on the job. Excellent All round service! Highly Recommend and will be using them in future.

Mary Gunn

25 Apr, 2013

Great service was only in looking for a small order and some prices but made very welcome going back to buy the stuff this weekend.

Steven Cavanagh

12 Oct, 2012

Placed an order online for logs and without doubt they are the best I have ever had. Moisture readings of 20% and they are a perfect size at 8″ for our smaller of the two stoves we have. I liked the fact you had different sized logs to choose from. The driver was lovely and has lorry could lift the bag over our wall to our woodstore.I highly recommend and will use again. 11 out of ten for me.

Nicholas Shepherd

21 Sep, 2012

Thanks for the wood delivery. Drop well placed and good material. Much appreciated. Kind regards.

Leave a review